Other funded projects

List of other projects funded by the Fairchance Foundation

Support for the Berlin-wide "Sprachwoche" ("Language Week")

The goal of the "Woche der Sprache und des Lesens" ("Language and Reading Week") held from September 1 – 9, 2012 was to promote the education of children and youths and to strengthen the sense of community among people from various backgrounds, religions and cultural circles. As the Fairchance Foundation has the same objectives, it was pleased to support the "Language Week" initiative.

"Sprich mit!"

The project "Sprich mit!" ("Join in the conversation!”") was developed by the young filmmakers Julia Moya and Christopher Zwickler of "Von Fiessbach Film" to help children with a non-German background get acquainted with the German language. The film aims at imparting the basics of German language – as the key to successful integration – to children with immigrant backgrounds. The film premiere on November 28, 2011 and the formal handover of the national license were made possible by the Fairchance Foundation, Biotronik and the Turkish Ministry of Culture and Tourism.

The temporary garage, part of the "Ein Quadratkilometer Bildung" operation ("One Square Kilometre of Education") is supported by Freudenberg Foundation, Karl-Konrad-und-Ria-Groeben-Foundation, Fairchance Foundation, KORODUR Westphal Hartbeton GmbH, Robert Kieserling Industriefußboden GmbH, the municipal works service Neukölln, the parks and gardens department of Berlin-Neukölln, Freudenberg Spezialdichtungsprodukte GmbH & Co. KG and the Friends of the Square Kilometer. It will serve as location for youth job training programs on the Campus Rütli.

Weitere Förderprojekte

Weitere Förderprojekte der Stiftung Fairchance in der Übersicht

Die Stiftung Fairchance unterstützt die berlinweite "Sprachwoche"

Die "Woche der Sprache und des Lesens" vom 1. bis 9. September 2012 verfolgte das Ziel, die Bildung der Kinder und Jugendlichen zu fördern und das Gemeinschaftsgefühl der Menschen verschiedener Herkunft, Religion und Kultur zu stärken. Die Stiftung Fairchance verfolgt die gleichen Ziele und unterstützt die "Sprachwoche" deshalb gerne.

Filmplakat Kurzfilm "Sprich mit!"

Um Kindern mit nicht-deutscher Herkunft den Einstieg in die deutsche Sprache zu erleichtern, entwickelten die jungen Filmemacher Julia Moya und Christopher Zwickler von "Von Fiessbach Film" das Projekt "Sprich mit!". Der Film soll Kindern mit Migrationshintergrund die Grundzüge der deutschen Sprache vermitteln, den Schlüssel zu einer gelungenen Integration. Die Filmpremiere am 28. November 2011 und die Übergabe der Landeslizenz wurde durch die Stiftung Fairchance, Biotronik und das Türkische Tourismus- & Kulturministerium ermöglicht.

Im Rahmen von "Ein Quadratkilometer Bildung" unterstützen die Freudenberg Stiftung, die Karl-Konrad-und-Ria-Groeben-Stiftung, die Stiftung Fairchance, die KORODUR Westphal Hartbeton GmbH, die Robert Kieserling Industriefußboden GmbH, das Hochbauamt Neukölln, das Naturschutz- und Grünflächenamt Neukölln, die Freudenberg Spezialdichtungsprodukte GmbH & Co. KG und der Freundeskreis des Quadratkilometers den Aufbau eines Ortes zur beruflichen Bildung von Jugendlichen auf dem Campus Rütli.